At Corsizio, we are committed to ensuring that your data is safe, secure and within your control. We are also committed to abiding by the strictest laws and regulations that govern personal privacy, like Canada’s PIPEDA and Europe’s GDPR.

Given this, as a data subject you have certain rights when it comes to your data, including:

  • knowing what data is collected and how your data is used (see our privacy statement and data processing addendum)
  • being able to edit your data (see settings within your Corsizio account)
  • being able to erase your data (read this help doc)

Difference between deleting an Account and deleting a User Login

When you sign up to Corsizio, you get a user login and gain access to use Corsizio. With a user login, you can create one or more accounts within Corsizio. For example, if you have one business, typically you would have one account. If you run events for three different departments of your company, you may need to have three accounts within your user login.

If you want to or need to delete one or more of your Corsizio accounts, and all data associated with them, you have this option available to you in the Settings section of your account. See “Danger Zone” in the left side menu > Delete this Account

If however, you would like to stop using Corsizio altogether, and not only delete your account(s) but your entire user login and any data associated with it, you also have this option available to you in that same Settings section of your account. See “Danger Zone” in the left side menu > Delete my User Login

This latter option will erase all your personally identifiable data, as part of your right to be forgotten, assuming there is no legitimate interest in retaining the data, such as, but not limited to, tax regulations or any civil claims.

Irreversible Actions

Please be aware that both of these actions — delete account and delete user login — are NOT reversible, meaning you cannot get back access to your account or any event, attendee, financial and other data associated with it. Please exercise extreme caution if you wish to act on either of these options.

However, please also know that we encourage you to delete any events or accounts that you no longer need, as part of keeping your account clean and minimizing any unnecessary data retention.