When you have limited spots configured for your event or class, and registrations have reached the maximum available spots where the event or class is now full, you then have the opportunity to still allow attendees to register, but to a waiting list instead. This gives you the opportunity to know how many more attendees would still like to attend the event, and decide how you want to accommodate those on the waiting list. You may be able to add more spots, regain some from cancellations, or just squeeze that extra person or two in. You may also have such high interest that you decide to run another event from the attendees registered on the waiting list, or add them to another future event.

How to Configure a Waiting List for an Event

During the creation or editing of an event, in Step 5 – Filters & Settings, you will find an option to Enable waiting list registrations when event is full. If you enable it, you will be presented with a few optional waiting list features you can use if needed. After you are done, be sure to Save & Exit.

Note: This feature will only apply if you also set a maximum number of available spots, and when registrations have reached that limit.

Here is a screenshot of where this feature is located within the event creation form:

Here is a screenshot of an example of a waiting list setup:

Want to allow attendees to remove themselves from the waiting list?

You can enable this feature by selecting the appropriate checkbox you see in the above screenshot, which adds a special link to the confirmation email they get after registering. That link will allow them to remove themselves from the waiting list if they no longer wish to be on it, or they will just contact you to be removed if needed.

You may also add an optional sentence or two that will be displayed at the top of the registration form, right below our standard wording regarding the waiting list. Keep the text to a few sentences, as a single paragraph. Maximum length allowed is 400 characters.

How Waiting Lists Work

When you have the waiting list feature enabled on an event, and that event becomes full (meaning it reached the maximum capacity you set for it), then a clear message on the registration form will indicate to any new attendees registering that they will be added to a waiting list only. No payment options are presented to them at this point, but they get to fill out all the details needed, in case you convert them to a full attendee later.

When you decide that you would like to convert an attendee from a waiting list status to a full attendee registration, then you can take that action from within their registration panel. You will then have the choice to send them their new confirmation receipt, which will also ask them to pay for any pending amounts, if applicable. See the screenshot, which shows where that action is on the attendee details panel, plus within the Actions menu list.

Moving Attendee Registrations and Manual Registrations

Note that you may move any attendee registration back to the waiting list for that same event, as long as they have no payment transactions already associated with that specific registration. You can also move an attendee from the waiting list of one event to another, either still as a waiting list status attendee or as a full on attendee.

Additionally, you can manually register people straight into the waiting list of an event, if you need to.