You have a few options with regards to archiving or deleting a class or event:
- You can fully delete an event if there are no attendees in it.
- You can also fully delete an event if there are attendees, but no payment transactions (i.e. free events).
- You can archive events that you want out of view or cannot delete because they have payment transactions associated with them.
When an event passes and you no longer need to see it or refer to it, you can archive the event, which will also archive all of the attendees associated with it, so that it is out of your view. Archived events are still always accessible, if needed for any reason, like cloning.
When you delete an event, the system also deletes all of the attendees associated with that event. Good reasons for deleting a class or event include, changing your mind about offering a particular upcoming one, but not yet having anyone registered for it and/or having an expired published class which had no registered attendees or payment transactions. Deleted events cannot be recovered, so be sure that this is the action you want, otherwise just archive it.
How to Archive or Delete an Event
There are 3 ways to archive or delete an event.
Whether in your dashboard or the Events list view, when you hover over the event you want to archive or delete, action icons will appear on the right hand side. There you will find an “archive” icon and a “delete” icon. Click on the action you desire and a confirmation window will pop up for you to complete your action.
From the top navigation menu, select Events (or the term you used for your events). Find the class or event that you wish to archive or delete and open it by clicking on it. In the left side menu of the event, you will see the options Archive and Delete. Click on the action you desire and a confirmation window will pop up for you to complete your action.
On the event detail page, next to the Edit button in the top right hand corner, you will find a dropdown with additional actions. There you will see the same two menu items Archive and Delete. Click on the action you desire and a confirmation window will pop up for you to complete your action.
How to Access Archived Events
On the main Events list you have a left hand menu to filter the events. Choose the Status filter and select Archived. This will then show only the archived events. From there you can take whatever actions you desire, like cloning or unarchiving the event.